After visiting Dickens Museum, I went back to Russell Square Station and got on the tube to Regent’s Park Station under some showers and cloudy weather. Here I caught up with my schedule to 96 New Cavendish Street to find that Wilkie Collins’s plaque. It was difficult for me to find under rain. I kept wandering into Weymouth Mews and Hallam Street, still not realising that I had to walk straight down the road to find New Cavendish Street instead of going into the alleys! After 1-2 hours I had found the Street as well as the plaque!

Wilkie Collins Victorian novelist and author of "The Woman in White" and "The Moonstone" was born in a house on this site

Wilkie Collins
Victorian novelist and author of “The Woman in White” and “The Moonstone” was born in a house on this site

I stood before the plaque to my heart’s content and started my way near BBC headquarters.

The Langham Hotel

The Langham Hotel

All Souls Langham Place, adjacent to BBC and opposite to the Langham

adjacent to BBC and opposite to the Langham is All Souls Langham Place

