I have read 10 good books in 2013. The books which impressed me most are (1) The Aquariums of Pyongyang; (2) Poor Miss Finch by Wilkie Collins; and (3) The Amish by Donald B. Kraybill. It seems to me that I have tended to be reading nonfiction this year, including the biographies of The Beatles, Patti Boyd, and Mcfly.

I have set my resolution for 2014. Apart from the books I still haven’t read and those that are put in my to-be-read list, I also want to read more writers who I haven’t heard of before, and want to attempt on reading the Discworld series by Terry Pratchett, which I failed last time. I would not want to get thrifty on books, if I want to buy them, I will make myself reckless to get them on bookstores. Man and Wife by Wilkie Collins is to be finished and thoroughly enjoyed as well. Why Not? The Law and the Lady is still on the TBR list. Any Amish nonfiction next year? Yes. I was recommended to read Amish Grace by Donald B. Kraybill, and I have also found some to-be-released books on Amish on Amazon for next year. Amazing stuff. I have also bought Wolf Hall written by Man Booker Prize Winner Hilary Mantel which focuses on the life of Thomas Cromwell, so will try to enjoy it before or after watching the Horrible History show in January.

imagesamish_grace19780199538171

