Finished The Dead Secret by Wilkie Collins in December 2012 and still have a few more novels of WC on my To-Be-Read List (Man and Wife, The Law and the Lady and Poor Miss Finch).

Logos Hope visited Hong Kong in December 2012 and there I was, buying some books with my own intent. Although I have never read Christian books in my life, I was really excited to see Amish fiction on the bookshelves cos I always wanted to read them! However I know that many Amish books are sold in series so I didn’t dare to buy lots.

I bought some books on the ship, some of which were: (1) The Carousel Painter by Judith Miller; and (2) When the Heart Cries by Cindy Woodsmall. I am going to read them soon.

But now let me now finish Bleak House and Nothing to Envy first (two books still have a long way to go). I am longing to watch the BBC adaptation. The starring cast seems great and can’t wait for the human combustion scene! I also borrowed The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett. Not sure if I’ll like it?

Wow. SO there’re so many books waiting for me in 2013!

