It’s been half a year since I’ve bought Nothing to Envy by Barbara Demick. I’ve been working hard trying to finish this book but something’s diverted me completely! Not that I’ve given up reading this book, it’s just that I bought a book a month ago and borrowed another book two weeks ago that I really wanted to pay more attention to.

Anyway, the two abovementioned books are Bleak House and The Dead Secret by Charles Dickens and Wilkie Collins respectively. I still haven’t  finished them. The Dead Secret is an enjoyable book talking about some kind of mystery and Bleak House – what can I say.. I think I’ve overestimated myself really (laugh out loud). It has interesting plots and characters though. It is irresistible for me to keep looking words and phrases up on dictionaries and online images while reading it.. Sigh!

